Campus Advisory Access the latest updates, FAQs, and resources for the Adelphi community on the global coronavirus pandemic. » COVID-19 Updates

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit

AIESEP International Conference June 19-22, 2019


Local Committee Co-Chairs

Emilia Zarco

Ronald Feingold


Barbara O’Hara McNamara, Administrative Assistant

Ellen Kowalski

Lori Benson

Stephen Silverman

Courtney Scala

Kerry Nicollet

Kaitlyn Wood

Angelo Gagliano

Alain Lainz

Joseph Goodrich

Joanna Templeton

Christina MacKay

Michael Wentz

Guy Seneque

Lisa Ambrosio

Stacey Barbato

Trish Farelli

Suzanne Farrell

Michael MCLeod

Evan Watchmaker

Thomas Kramer

Robert Hughes

Scientific Committee Chair

Sarah Doolittle 



Local Scientific Committee

Mara Manson, Adelphi University

Meredith Whitley, Adelphi University

Michele Aquino, Adelphi University

Paul Rukavina, Adelphi University

Robert Helmut Perez, Adelphi University

Steve Virgilio, Adelphi University

International Scientific Committee

Amy Sau Ching Ha, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ann MacPhail, University of Limerick, Ireland

Anne Gibonne, Adelphi University, USA

Barrie Gordon, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Ben Dyson, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USA

Cassandra Iannucci, Deakin University, Australia

Dave Walsh, San Francisco State University, USA

David Kirk, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom

Deborah Tannehill, University of Limerick, Ireland

Erica Pratt, SUNY Cortland, USA

Erin Centeio, University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA

Erin Gerlach, University of Potsdam, Germany

Fiona Chambers, University College Cork, Ireland

Hans van der Mars, Arizona State University, USA

Jackie Lund, Georgia State University, USA

Jan-Erik Romar, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Kevin, Mercier, Adelphi University, USA

Lars Borghouts, Fontys School of Sports Studies, Netherlands

Lori Benson, Hip Hop Public Health, USA

Louise McCuaig, University of Queensland, Australia

Magnus Ferry, Umeå University, Department of Education, Umeå School of Sport Sciences, Sweden

Malcolm Thorburn, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Marc Cloes, University of Liege, Belgium

Mark Byra, University of Wyoming, USA

Michalis Stylianou, University of Queensland, Australia

Mikael Quennerstedt, University of Örebro. Sweden

Mike Jess, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Pamela Kulinna, Arizona State University, USA

Paul Wright, Northern Illinois University, USA

Peter Hastie, Auburn University, USA

Ryan Turcott, Adelphi University, USA

Sheri Treadwell, The College at Brockport, SUNY, USA

Shirley Gray, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Steve Silverman, Teachers College Columbia University, USA

Steven Estes, Middle Tennessee State University, USA

Sylvie Beaudoin, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Tom Templin, University of Michigan, USA

Tristan Wallhead, University of Wyoming, USA

For more information, please contact:

e –

Follow AIESEP 2019 at:   
Apply Now
Request Information